College Football Division I FBS

The NCAA has a comprehensive set of the rules and regulations regarding college football. Accordingly the NCAA American Football rules can be complicated, since they contain many definitions, exceptions and references to other rules within the NCAA rulebook. What the NCAA rules don’t mention is the importance of having players keep well hydrated during workouts in both the preseason and during the actual football season.

Since the NCAA preseason begins for many teams in the heat of the summer NCAA football teams find smart ways to battle the heat while preparing for their upcoming season. Most teams make sure they have reliable a bottled water delivery company supplying them with not only large 24 oz bottles of water, but also water coolers stationed within the locker rooms. NCAA coaches say that hydration is big in terms of fighting the heat, and they emphasis its importance to all their players.

NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision (previously Division I-A)

Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC)

  • Atlantic Division
    • Boston College (Eagles)
    • Clemson (Tigers)
    • Florida State (Seminoles)
    • Maryland (Terrapins)
    • Wake Forest (Demon Deacons)
    • North Carolina State (Wolfpack)
  • Coastal Division
    • Virginia (Cavaliers)
    • Georgia Tech (Yellow Jackets)
    • Virginia Tech (Hokies)
    • North Carolina (Tar Heels)
    • Duke (Blue Devils)
    • Miami (Hurricanes)

Big East Conference (“Big East”)

*NOTE – Georgetown, Notre Dame, and Villanova are Big East conference members but play in another division)

  • West Virginia (Mountaineers)
  • USF (Bulls)
  • Pittsburgh (Panthers)
  • Rutgers (Scarlet Knights)
  • Louisville (Cardinals)
  • Connecticut (Huskies)
  • Syracuse (Orangemen)
  • Cinncinnati (Bearcats)

Big Ten Conference (“Big Ten”)

  • Illinois (Fighting Illini)
  • Indiana (Hoosiers)
  • Iowa (Hawkeyes)
  • Michigan (Wolverines)
  • Michigan State (Spartans)
  • Minnesota (Golden Gophers)
  • Northwestern (Wildcats)
  • Ohio State (Buckeyes)
  • Penn State (Nittany Lions)
  • Purdue (Boilermakers)
  • Wisconsin (Badgers)

Big 12 Conference (“Big 12”)

  • North Division
    • Iowa State (Cyclones)
    • Kansas State (Wildcats)
    • Colorado (Buffaloes)
    • Kansas (Jayhawks)
    • Missouri (Tigers)
  • South Division
    • Baylor (Bears)
    • Oklahoma State (Cowboys)
    • Texas A&M (Aggies)
    • Texas Tech (Red Raiders)
    • Oklahoma (Sooners)
    • Texas (Longhorns)

Conference USA (“C-USA”)

  • East Division
    • East Carolina (Pirates)
    • Marshall (Thundering Herd)
    • Southern Miss (Golden Eagles)
    • UAB (Blazers)
    • Memphis (Tigers)
    • UCF (Knights)
  • West Division
    • Houston (Cougars)
    • UTEP (Miners)
    • Rice (Owls)
    • SMU (Mustangs)
    • Tulsa (Golden Hurricane)
    • Tulane (Green Wave)

Mid-American Conference (“MAC”)

  • East Division
    • Akron (Zips)
    • Bowling Green (Falcons)
    • Buffalo (Bulls)
    • UAB (Blazers)
    • Kent State (Golden Flashes)
    • Miami (RedHawks)
    • Temple (Owls)
  • West Division
    • Ball State (Cardinals)
    • Western Michigan (Broncos)
    • Toledo (Rockets)
    • Northern Illinois (Huskies)
    • Eastern Michigan (Eagles)
    • Central Michigan (Chippewas)

Mountain West Conference (“MWC”)

  • USAF (Falcons)
  • Brigham Young (Cougars)
  • Colorado astate (Rams)
  • University of New Mexico (Lobos)
  • San Diego State (Aztecs)
  • Texas Christian University (Horned Frogs)
  • UNLV (Rebels)
  • Utah (Utes)
  • Wyoming (Cowboys)

Pacific-10 Conference (“Pac-10”)

  • Arizona (Wildcats)
  • Arizona State (Sun Devils)
  • UC Berkeley (Golden Bears)
  • Oregon (Ducks)
  • Oregon State (Beavers)
  • Stanford (Cardinals)
  • UCLA (Bruins)
  • USC (Trojans)
  • Washington (Huskies)
  • Washington State (Cougars)

Southeastern Conference (“SEC”)

  • East Division
    • Florida (Gators)
    • Georgia (Bulldogs)
    • Kentucky (Wildcats)
    • South Carolina (Gamecocks)
    • Tennessee (Volunteers)
    • Vanderbilt (Commodores)
  • West Division
    • Alabama (Crimson Tide)
    • Arkansas (Razorbacks)
    • Auburn (Tigers)
    • LSU (Tigers)
    • Mississippi (Rebels)
    • Mississippi State (Bulldogs)

Sun Belt Conference (“Sun Belt”)

  • Arkansas State (Red Wolves)
  • Florida Atlantic (Owls)
  • Florida International (Golden Panthers)
  • UL Lafayette (Ragin’ Cajuns)
  • UL Monroe (Warhawks)
  • Middle Tennessee State (Blue Raiders)
  • North Texas (Mean Green)
  • Troy (Trojans)
  • Western Kentucky (Hilltoppers) *post-season 2009 on

Western Athletic Conference (“WAC”)

  • Boise State (Broncos)
  • Fresno State (Bulldogs)
  • Hawaii (Warriors)
  • Idaho (Vandals)
  • Louisiana Tech (Bulldogs)
  • Reno (Wolf Pack)
  • New Mexico State (Aggies)
  • San Jose (Spartans)
  • Utah State (Aggies)

Division I FBS Independents

  • Notre Dame (Fighting Irish)
  • Army (Black Knights)
  • Navy (Midshipmen)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *