College Football Division I FCS

There are hundreds of Twitter accounts reporting on all the various conferences by players. coaches. and avid fans. News travels faster than a speeding football pass as fans twitter comments, exclamations, and #%!! when games are not going well. Occasionally a random shout out occurs for someone such as Bob’s who for all we know may be someone’s aunt, mom or girlfriend. With a quick google search online we found there is a Bobs’who lives in Australia and apparently has a twitter account. When we contacted her she was quite surprised, but was aware of the NCAA and was a fan of the Big Ten in football. She even tweeted on her Twitter account about us contacting her!

And then there are those shout outs that show appreciation for one of the many venders that make life for both player and fans more pleasant while visiting a stadium to watch a game. Who are these venders? There are the food and drink venders that are they most visible. But there also is the janitorial supply vender who supplies the cleaning products as well as the paper goods we all use in the restrooms. Imagine what a stadium would be like with out the everyday upkeep that goes on by the janitorial staff? SO let’s do a shout out right here to CleanItSupply. They have been supplying a number of the schools whose teams play in the NCAA FCS. You should check them out since they sell to individuals as well as wholesale. They offer over 295 mops, brooms, brushes, and dusters, and all sorts of paper towels and toilet paper. And then you can also buy loads of eco friendly products if that is your preference. SO remember not all those twitter comments are exclamations, and #%!! when games are not going well.

NCAA FCS, or Football Championship Subdivision (Previously, Division I-AA)

Big Sky Conference (Big Sky)

  • Eastern Washington (Eagles)
  • Idaho State (Bengals)
  • Montana (Grizzlies)
  • Montana State (Bobcats)
  • Northern Arizona (Lumberjacks)
  • Northern Colorado (Bears)
  • Portland State (Vikings)
  • Cal State (Hornets)
  • Weber State (Wildcats)

Big South Conference (Big South)

  • Charleston (Buccaneers)
  • Coastal Carolina (Chanticleers)
  • Gardner-Webb (Runnin’ Bulldogs)
  • High Point (Panthers)
  • Liberty (Flames)
  • Presbyterian College (Blue Hose)
  • Radford (Highlanders)
  • UNC Asheville (Bulldogs)
  • Virginia Military Institute (Keydets)
  • Winthrop (Eagles)

Colonial Athletic Association (CAA)

  • North Division
    • Rhode Island (Rams)
    • UMass (Minutemen)
    • Maine (Black Bears)
    • New Hampshire (Wildcats)
    • Northeastern (Huskies)
    • Hofstra (Pride)
  • South Division
    • Delaware (Fightin’ Blue Hens)
    • Georgia State (Panthers) *starting 2010, 2012 1st season
    • James Madison (Dukes)
    • Towson (Tigers)
    • William & Mary (Tribe)
    • Richmond (Spiders)
    • Villanova (Wildcats)

Great West Conference (Great West)

  • Cal Poly (Mustangs)
  • North Dakota (Fighting Sioux)
  • South Dakota (Coyotes)
  • Southern Utah (Thunderbirds)
  • UC Davis (Aggies)

Ivy League

  • Brown (Bears)
  • Columbia (Lions)
  • Cornell (Big Red)
  • Dartmouth (Big Green)
  • Harvard (Crimson)
  • Penn (Quakers)
  • Princeton (Tigers)
  • Yale (Bulldogs)

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC)

  • Bethune-Cookman (Wildcats)
  • Delaware State (Hornets)
  • Florida A&M (Rattlers)
  • Hampton (Pirates)
  • Howard (Bison)
  • Morgan State (Bears)
  • Norfolk (Spartans)
  • North Carolina A&T (Aggies)
  • North Carolina Central (Eagles) *re-joins in 2010
  • South Carolina State (Bulldogs)
  • Winston-Salem State (Rams)

Missouri Valley Football Conference (MVFC)

  • Illinois State (Redbirds)
  • Indiana State (Sycamores)
  • Missouri State (Bears)
  • North Dakota State (Bison)
  • Northern Iowa (Panthers)
  • South Dakota State (Jackrabbits)
  • Southern Illinois (Salukis)
  • Western Illinois (Leathernecks)
  • Youngstown State (Penguins)

Northeast Conference (NEC)

  • Albany (Great Danes)
  • Bryant (Bulldogs)
  • Central Connecticut (Blue Devils)
  • Duquesne (Dukes)
  • Monmouth (Hawks)
  • Robert Morris (Colonials)
  • Sacred Heart (Pioneers)
  • St. Francis University (Red Flash)
  • Wagner (Seahawks)

Ohio Valley Conference (OVC)

  • Austin Peay (Governors)
  • Eastern Illinois (Panthers)
  • Eastern Kentucky (Colonels)
  • Jacksonville State (Gamecocks)
  • Murray State (Racers)
  • Southeast Missouri (Redhawks)
  • UT-Martin (Skyhawks)
  • Tennessee State (Tigers)
  • Tennessee Tech (Golden Eagles)

Patriot League

*NOTE – Patriot League schools Army and Navy are members of Division I FBS for football

  • Bucknell (Bison)
  • Colgate (Raiders)
  • Fordham (Rams) *football only
  • Georgetown (Hoyas) *football only
  • Holy Cross (Crusaders)
  • Lafayette (Leopards)
  • Lehigh (Mountain Hawks)

Pioneer Football League (PFL)

  • Butler (Bulldogs)
  • Campbell (Fighting Camels)
  • Davidson (Wildcats)
  • Dayton (Flyers)
  • Drake (Bulldogs)
  • Jacksonville (Dolphins)
  • Marist (Red Foxes)
  • Morehead State (Eagles)
  • University of San Diego (Toreros)
  • Valparaiso (Crusaders)

Southern Conference (SoCon)

  • Appalachian State (Mountaineers)
  • Chattanooga (Mocs)
  • The Citadel (Bulldogs)
  • Davidson (Wildcats)
  • Elon (Phoenix)
  • Furman (Paladins)
  • Georgia Southern (Eagles)
  • Samford (Bulldogs)
  • Western Carolina (Catamounts)
  • Wofford (Terriers)

Southland Conference

  • Central Arkansas (Bears)
  • Lamar (Cardinals)
  • McNeese State (Cowboys)
  • Nicholls State (Colonels)
  • Northwestern (Demons)
  • Sam Houston State (Bearkats)
  • Southeastern Louisiana (Lions)
  • Stephen F. Austin (Lumberjacks)
  • UT San Antonio (Roadrunners)
  • Texas State (Bobcats)

Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC)

  • Eastern Division
    • Alabama A&M (Bulldogs)
    • Alabama State (Hornets)
    • Alcorn State (Braves)
    • Mississippi Valley State (Delta Devils)
    • Jackson State (Tigers)
  • Western Division
    • Arkansas-Pine Bluff (Golden Lions)
    • Grambling State (Tigers)
    • Prairie View (Panthers)
    • Southern (Jaguars)
    • Texas Southern (Tigers)

Division I FCS Independants

  • North Carolina Central (Eagles) *MEAC in 2010
  • Old Dominion (Monarchs) *CAA 2011
  • Savannah State (Tigers) *MEAC pending

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *